Friday, July 07, 2006

Automatic Annoyances

Automatic Updates
Don't you hate getting this message when you're in the middle of something important? It just keeps popping up at the most inopportune moments! What do they expect? I must just drop everything I am doing and reboot my computer because they decided to fix something that shouldn't have been broken in the first place?
The solution is simple: just don't click on those buttons! Move the entire dialog box to the very bottom of the screen, as far out of sight as possible. And leave them there.

No comments:

Warning: The NSA and 4 million other sick weirdos with "security clearance" have intercepted this page and know that you are reading it.